Outfit Seven: 1940s Beauty

1940's style.JPG Hi!!

Ok, so at heart I’m a writer and something all writers do is place a little bit of themselves into their character.

So one day I definitely plan to write a Nicholas Sparks/ John Green style novel and the main girl protagonist would dress in vintage style clothes all the time. And if I was to write that book I would definitely have a bit of dialogue that went something along the lines of:

“I think the most beautiful thing about her was the fact that she seemed to be from a whole other century. From the way she dressed, to the way she spoke. The way she walked, held herself and interacted with everyone else. Walking down the street heads would turn because she honestly looked like she had just stepped out of the 1940s.”

or you know something like that. I don’t know I’ll work on it.

Anyway, I am in complete love with this outfit!!! I love the dress, I love the shoes, I love all of it!!! This is definitely something I’d wear.

This outfit could be worn on a date (although some boys may not fully get the whole vintage thing, just be careful) or anywhere really. The thing is, so few people dress this beautifully anymore you could get away with wearing it anywhere.

This dress is more suited to girls who are a curvy but with a slimmer waist line. So I would suggest this to my hourglasses and heart shaped girls.

That’s all from me tonight!!
Please Comment, Like, and Follow cause I would love to hear from you. If you want me to make an outfit for you, as I have done for Josie and Aymen,please give me details because I’d be happy to.

Write soon,

G

xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

